Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 09, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Weymouth Ma


Lindsay A.     Age 25      Female      Weymouth Ma  - Vine Street
Member ID: 30775 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Lindsay. I am an 18 year-old female. I live in Massachusettes, in the United States of America. I would like to describe myself with this letter and tell you a bit about myself and my family life.

I come from a family of 6: My parents, Robert and Michelle, who are separated, so I live with my mother in a town called Weymouth. I have 3 sisters. My eldest sister Emily, is 20 years old and is in her third year of college. My younger sisters Delaney and Sophie, (who are fraternal twins) are 14 years old, and are in their first year of high school.

I would like to attend college at some point to earn a Masters degree but I am still undecided about the school and major. So, at the moment, I would like to take some time out of schooling and to be a nanny.

I have always looked after my younger sisters, once I was old enough to be left home alone with them. I learned a lot by doing this, and I knew at a young age that I wanted to care for children for the rest of my life. I have learned meal preparation, and basic housekeeping skills as well.

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in daycares as well as in their own homes as a babysitter. When I was in high school, I was a part of the Early Childhood Education program. We learned all about children development as well as teaching/lesson planning. We got to work with the children in the daycare within my school everyday. I was also employed at a different daycare in my town for about a year as an assistant.

There are many things that interest me. I love arts and crafts, animals, and being outdoors like bike riding, and taking walks. I enjoy doing anything with the children, weather that be playing soccer outside, or making arts and crafts.

Many people tell me I am responsible, humorous, creative, and polite. I always like to have fun.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
I was emplyed at a daycare in my town for about a year. While working there, I helped the teachers supervise the children, prepared snack and lunch (during the summer), took the children to and from the bathrooms, did diaper changes and just entertained the children. Also, while I was in high school I was in the ECE program and I got to work with the children in the center within my school. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I was enrolled in high school until the beginning of senior year. School was never really my thing, and was always a struggle for me. I dropped out and enrolled in a program that helped me earn my GED. I got my GED on June 11, 2016. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
I'm not the greatest cook, but I can do simple things
Desired Start Date:
September 20, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff