Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 06, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Laura D.     Age 57      Female      New York  - NewYork
Member ID: 30811 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or PA 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a filipino born christian. I am a nurse by profession in my country. when I came here year 1980'S I came across a lots of challenges in life and work under pressure. However, with many of this job like ( Nursing assistant in the hospital / Baby nurse / nanny / housekeeper and elderly care )acknowledged and learn so much that made me love my job. my passion to my job made me focus more to what I do in my job. Many employers I worked before consider me lively, warmhearted, caring, understanding, respectful, flexible, and most of all hard working and devoted to my work. My friends consider as a person with sense of humor and like making people happy. When it comes to my work, I am organized, energetic, intelligent, positive and good communication skills. What I like to do during my days is is hang with friends /get away weekend / gym tennis and etc. I am very active and like doing extra activities. I always try activities until I get it right and satisfy me. My weakness is perfection. I don't give up and just keep moving and don't look back. By the way, I have one son. He is 25 years old. I am divorce. My son and I are close family ties. We hang out during my free times. The only thing I don't like in my job is when the last mins notice and my times is disrespected. I am a generous person and flexible but I am but a humanbeing who need to be respected too. I have more to say but it's all up to you to ask more questions in person. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 4 references
My work experience is challenging day by day but between me and the employers we make things easy for each other like good communicating well /by developing and creating ideas for improving space utilization and storage space, Coordinating all the household function to maintain a clean and tidy home. Providing hand-on assistance with planning weekly. I try to be flexible when needed. and most of they like in me is doing thing with out being told before they say it. I consider myself a neat freak person and working with somebody I maintain a clean and organize house from top to bottom. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
RN in the Philippines specializing newborn care (nursery ) Operating ward and surgical ward .I am a true professional who thrives on challenges and work under pressure . I have excellent people skills proven history of building a strong relationship with young and old . 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or PA 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
cooking /Educating parents when comes to nursing the baby / potty training / schedules day and night sleep of the baby / Helping kids with their home works and many more ...