Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 12, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gaithersburg


Umu B.     Age 28      Female      Gaithersburg  - 40 North Summit Avenue
Member ID: 30821 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello everyone, thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Umu and I am a twenty year old mother to a two year old. I am a high school graduate and plan on going to college next year to become an ultrasound technician. I have been babysitting for seven years now and absolutely love kids. I am very outgoing, respectful, firm when it's needed and just love to goof off and make people smile. I love to read and color so that can be a an activity for the kids. I also love music, so there will be lots of moving around. I am very patient and know how to handle kids/babies when are they are upset. The crying or tantrum doesn't bother me at all. I might be young but I will be a great fit for your family. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Krio 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for seven years now and I absolutely love it. I love interacting with kids and just making them laugh and smile. I am really patient and respectful and goofy. I don't believe in soaniming but more like talking to them calmly until they are calm. I don't get tired so playing non stop doesn't bother me at all, I have a two year old so I understand. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Planning on going to college part time starting spring. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
October 12, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required