Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 13, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Norfolk


Dominique W.     Age 40      Female      Norfolk  - Dominion Ave
Member ID: 30823 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

Hi there.

A little about me:
I am 34 years old and recently transitioned out of the Navy after 10 years as a photojournalist. In addition to childcare, I am passionate about photography and capturing life's moments through the lense of a camera. I also am involved in the community through various things including animal rescue and sports. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
My experience with children:

Prior to the Navy, I spent four years as a nanny in Colorado, taking care of two little boys. I was also a sixth grade and high school girls basketball coach for three years.

After joining the Navy and moving to the Norfolk area, I decided to become a foster parent and received my certification in 2008. Since then, I have taken care of children ranging in age from infant to 19 years old.

I am first aid and adult, child and infant CPR qualified.

I have reliable transportation and am well-versed in car seat installation and safety.

In training to become a foster/adoptive parent, I have also had extensive training in all aspects of childcare. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 13, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Aileen Koke 
I have known Aileen for almost 9 years. We met attending the same church and I helped care for her children when they were infants. 
Andrella Pusha 
I have known Andrella for 4 years. She was my mentor while we were stationed together in Charleston, SC.