Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 26, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Sarasota


Brenda D.     Age 61      Female      Sarasota  - beach road
Member ID: 30852 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, i"m Brenda durfee and i"m 55 yrs young.. I have been a professional "hometown nanny"for the past 20+yrs. I am certified by the state of florida as a nanny specialist. I also have red cross infant&children c. p. r. certification. I have a "safe driver"florida driver's license
I celebrated my "20th"wedding anniversary this year. I have lived on Siesta Key the past 20 years. I love to be active in an outside setting. I truly love being able to help children enjoy nature and to get them physically active outside also.
My goals when becoming Nanny for a family is to be able to help the family run as smooth as possible with all the many things that come about in family life. To be able to blend with the family's values and lifestyle.
In the past I have stayed with a family as Nanny from newborn until child enters school full time and beyond.
I have excellent references to share with you should you decide to give me a call which I am hoping that you do as I am ready to become Nanny to a new family who needs me.
thank you kindly for your time. sincerely, Brenda 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I have been employed as a professional nanny for the past 20+yrs
my duties have included newborn care(feeding, nap schedules, age appropriate activities for learning and physical activities)
toddler care(potty training, nap schedules, age appropriate activities for learning and physical activities) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, infant and children c.p.r. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 18, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff