Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Newark


Catalina V.     Age 59      Female      Newark  - 102 Heller Parkway
Member ID: 30892 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. my name is Catalina, I am the third of four siblings, and my mother was the oldest of eleven children, therefore, I grew up surrounded by younger cousins, and that is one of the reasons I love being around children, I am of average height, energetic, fun, and I always keep a positive attitude about life in general. I can best describe myself with these three words, because I like to spend time creating new things such as, positive changes in my life, my living space, work, and everything around me. I always notice that my family and friends feel the good energy and positivity that I have. I moved to United States, back in 1986, I lived, and worked as a nanny in New York with for the past 15+ years. This is my career. I am very good with children, and I have noticed wherever are children present, automatically they come to me, and start a conversation, then we end up becoming friends. I feel extremely satisfied when I make others happy. I am proud to have a career as a Nanny, and also proud to be able to help and continue to help families to rear their children, because I know, that one day they will remember me, and be thankful that I helped them to become good citizens. Now I live in New Jersey with my husband, who is the person that I can count on unconditionally, and my family too. They are the most important people and close to my heart. I like mutual and articulate communication. I like to be outdoors, (if weather permits), sports, with some exceptions, I enjoy reading, (biographies, fiction, some history), I like arts and crafts, tap dancing and decorating. Over all I am a mature, honest, and hard working woman. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I was responsible of providing care for the children during their formative years. My duties as a nanny was to make sure the children follow a schedule, which includes, nap time, play dates, classes, outdoor activities, like the playground and also trips to museums, the zoo etc. kept children rooms, and play areas tidy and safe. Over all I create a healthy, safe and happy environment for the children and give a peace of mind to the parents. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have 33 colege credit from "La Guardia community College", I have not finish y degree yet. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 17, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking for a long term part-time position. 
Megan Cirrito 
Alexandra Urem 
Alesandra Urem was my supervisor.