Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 22, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Shreveport


Erica W.     Age 46      Female      Shreveport  - Alexander ave
Member ID: 30959 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Erica.
I am interested in a babysitting or nanny position.
I live in Shreveport, just moved here from San Diego.
Still looking for full time work out here and thought what a better way to feel my time and make a little extra money.
Out in California I did nanny work on the side for many years and always enjoyed the time I had the the kids.
Look forward to hearing from you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 2 references
My first nanny job was for a baby boy in Los Angeles Ca.
I cared for him full time while both of his parents worked.
I worked for the family for two years until they moved out of state.
My second nanny job was for a little girl that was 8 months old until she was two years.
I worked as a mothers helper, it was a great experience to work side by side with her mom.
We were a great team.
I also worked with a 10year old child picking her up from school bringing her home and helping her
With her homework until her mother got home from work.
The last nanny job I did was working for my sister as her full time nanny to my niece, the first year of her life. My sister was a single mom and I spent more hours a day caring for my niece than her mommy.
It was such a great experience, so happy I had a chance to to that.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
I graduated from the Art Instuite in Los Angeles Ca. With a degree in Interior Design 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization