Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 24, 2018 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Philadelphia


Floarea Ionela J.     Age 41      Female      Philadelphia  - 2026 Race Street
Member ID: 31018 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Ionela, I am 35 years old. Originally from Romania.
I have a Degree and Master in Mathematics at West University of Timisoara, Faculty
of Mathematics and Computer Science, Romania. and I like to say that "Logic will
get you from A to B. and. Imagination will get you everywhere".
I am an honest, hardworking and with a great capacity for teamwork.
I speak: French, English, Spanish and Romanian
In the summer of 2007 I went to Spain, where I spent 5 years.
My first job in Spain was in Murcia working with a digestive-system doctor as an
administrative assistant and nurse.
Afterward, once I settled there I started doing what I like, work as a private teacher
of mathematics, physics and chemistry. I worked in several private academies in
Murcia (Logos Academy, Arco Academy, Socrates Academy).
My last job in Murcia was as an assistant monitor, assistant professor in daycare and
catering assistant at Polaris World International School.
That was a very good experience for me. I learned lots of helpful things.
Next step was Oxford, UK.
I started working as a babysitter, from June 2011 to May 2016. I worked with
children aged between 8 months and 8 years old, where one of my main tasks was
cooking for them.
. just for a change, I decided to do something different. I started to work as a
catering assistant at Yarnton Manor - Oxford Royal Academy in the summer of 2016,
and after few months I was promoted to "Cook". one of the best things that have
happened to me.
I super enjoy cooking, trying different recipes every week and learning other cultures
food.. the best part of that experience was seeing international students enjoying
my food and being grateful to me.
You don't know if you like something until you try it.
Verry True. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Romanian, English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 4 references
2016-2017 Catering Assistant promoted to Cook, Oxford Royal Academy, Yarnton Manor,
Yarnton, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2011-2016 Babysitter, Private families (children aged between 8 months and 8 years old),
Oxford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2009-2010 Assistant monitor, assistant professor in daycare and catering assistant,
Polaris World International School, Murcia, Spain
2008-2012 Private Teacher (mathematics, physics and chemistry), Private
families, Murcia, Spain
2008-2009 Teacher (mathematics, physics and chemistry), various private academies
(Socrates Academy, Arco Academy, Logos Academy), Murcia, Spain
2007 Administrative Assistant and Nurse with a Private Doctor of digestive
system, Murcia, Spain
2006 Shop assistant, Xerox Shop, s elling printing tools, Timisoara, Romania. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Master's Degree 
2010-2011 Master's degree in secondary teacher education, specialty mathematics, University of Murcia, Spain 2005-2007 Master in mathematics: operational models applied in optimal control and differential geometry, West University of Timisoara - Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science, Timisoara, Romania 2001-2005 Degree in Mathematics, West University of Timisoara - Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science, Timisoara, Romania 2017 NCASS Food Hygiene Level 3, Nationwide Caterers Association, City&Guilds Accredited, Birmingham, United Kingdom 2017 Emergency First Aid at Work, Prime First Aid Limited, Ambleside, Townsend, Randwick, Stroud, Gloucestershire, United Kingdom 2016 NCASS Food Hygiene Level 2, Nationwide Caterers Association, City&Guilds Accredited, Birmingham, United Kingdom 2011 Intermediate Level Certificate (B1) in the Spanish language, Official School of Languages in Murcia, Spain 2009 Transport Training Centre.Course on Conditions of school transportation safety and minors, Regional Federation of Organizations Transportation Business of Murcia, Spain  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Cooking, Mathematics, Teaching,MS Office, Windows, Linux, Safe food handling Languages: Romanian-native,Spanish- fluent (speaking, reading, writing) , English-fluent (speaking, reading, writing), French-basic(speaking,writing)- fluent (reading).