Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 20, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Alexandra J.     Age 40      Female      New York  - Madison str.
 
Member ID: 6224 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am amazing with children, I naturally have a playful personality and love playing with the children. I am very responsible, hardworking, caring, trustworthy, thoughtful and flexible. I truly enjoy working closely with families and helping enrich children's lives 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Slovak, English, czech 
 
My Nationality:
Slovakian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I am a certified au-pair and have worked for 3 years with EurAupair which is one of the oldest, largest and most trusted au pair organizations in the United States. With this agency I worked and lived with a family with twins starting at 8 months. I also worked over 2. 5 years for another family on the upper east side (New York City) and I took care of twin girls. I successfully taught the children reading skills, potty training, daily physical activity and music. I have also worked for a family in SoHo and took care of a 5 year old girl and for a family in Tribeca and took care of 3 girls (5, 11, 13) for almost 3 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Slovak University of Agriculture (faculty of biotechnology and food sciences) with the academic title "engineer"(master of science) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed