Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Prefer to work in:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
Experience with Diagnoses:
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 03, 2013 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lafayette


Denise H.     Age 45      Female      Lafayette  - Mt. Diablo Blvd
Member ID: 16525 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello prospective family, I have worked with children for over 10 years as a professional nanny and preschool teacher. I am committed to inspire and positively encourage young children develop into their best potential. Qualifications: 10 years of professional nanny experience (including children with special needs and multiples) Over 2 years of professional twin experience 2 years of preschool teaching experience 5 years of personal assistant experience Volunteer labor & postpartum doula (dona trained) Pediatric cpr & first aid certified (currently certified) Early childhood education background Fantastic cook with emphasis on healthy & organic meals Non-smoker Confident swimmer Athletic and enjoys sports Reliable, insured vehicle & clean driving record Experience working with high-profile families Excellent references Committed to inspire and positively encourage young children develop into their best potential  
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I had the opportunity to work with a beautiful 8 year old with Rhett Syndrome for two years. She required 24 hour care and I was responsible for lifting her from her wheelchair to dressing, grooming, toileting, feedings (oral and through G. I tube) and taking her for walks outside.

I also had an opportunity to work with a 30 year old woman with spinal cord injury. I was responsible for lifting her into her wheelchair, bathing, toileting, dressing, grooming and preparing meals. 
   Ambulation Assistance
   Bathing Assistance
   Bed Bath
   Dressing Grooming assistance
   Heavy Patient lifting & transfer
   Patient Positioning
   Toileting Assistance
   Tube Feeding
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
Rhett Syndrome
Caregiver / Companion, First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
Desired Start Date:
August 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Willing to travel :
   Grocery Shopping
   Meal Planning / Preparation
   Supervise Home
   Clean Bathroom
   Assist with Pet Care
   Assist with Walking
   Hand Wash Dishes
   Escort to Appointments
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
   Bathing Assistance
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
   Lifts and Transfers