Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 05, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night        
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Tyler
 

 

 
 
 
 
Regan W.     Age 31      Female      Tyler  - Paluxey
 
Member ID: 18856 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I feel it is my moral indignation not only to share my stories with the public, but also to teach, advise, and participate in the creative process of production. I have six years experience participating in learning communities, addressing student needs, and encouraging student development. I am a few commas away from finishing my first novel. I have written manuscripts, poems, literature reviews that are ready for publication. I get all of my inspiration from the smartest ones of us all: Kids. I have oodles of experience as a preschool teacher, Sunday school leader, and children volunteer work, 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I do not have any professional experience working with the elderly, but I was raised by doctor's and always felt like I not only wanted to help, but that I also wanted to be a part of my elder's world and to truly understand the inevitable decay of life through a human, I Intend to be engaged in full to those who I care for, I intend to make life a easier for those who need help, and for anyone. 
 
 
Skills:
None Provided
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
None Provided
Education/Training:
First Aid Certificate, CPR Certificate, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Missionary at Samaritan Mission to Africa July 2004 - July 2004 (1 month) Assistant Event Coordinator/Producer at Catwalk for a Cure October 2010 - Present (3 years 5 months) Provided necessary resources for 34 cancer survivors in annual breast cancer awareness fashion show. $50, 000 raised for the Cancer Empowerment Resource Center. Event Volunteer at Bras for a Cause Foundation/Tee off for Ta Ta's October 2011 - Present (2 years 5 months) Additional fundraising via silent auction and golf tournament Volunteer Abroad at Conservation Volunteers Australia April 2009 - Present (4 years 11 months) Revegetation (including large scale tree planting projects), weed and pest control, fencing and seed collection. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 25, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Sasha Valdez 
I currently tutor Sasha Valdez's Kindergartener three days a week to prepare her for the first grade. 
 
 
Anna Arreola, Instructor