Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit November 15, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lincoln
 

 

 
 
 
 
Briana H.     Age 31      Female      Lincoln, NY  - Hampton Rd
 
Member ID: 21080 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type: Live-In, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Family,
Hi. I hope you are doing great. I'd love to help your family. My first priority will be to take care of the children. I can also teach English and Italian. I was an au pair in Lake Garda, Italy for one year in 2011, for 4 children. After that I continued small au pair jobs around Vicenza, Italy; along with teaching English to Italian Adults and Italian to US Military families.
I am interested in a part time, live-in position.
I love to work with children and was a certified baby sitter all through middle school and high school. The certification was completed at the Phoenix Childrens Hospital at age 13. I love to experience other cultures, especially as my ancestors were mainly from Italy and Germany.
I am 25 years old, originally from Arizona, and my first language is English, second Italian and third American Sign Language. I am open to learning a new language if your family is bilingual. The languages I am interested in are French, Russian, Spanish, Mandarin and German.
I have my Fashion Design Degree so I would like to do fashion internships while the children are in school. I would like to be an au pair again and am willing to stay a 1 year or more.
I look forward to meeting you.
Briana 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have lived with my grandparents for over a year to help them with their alzheimer's, dementia, hoarding, driving after sun down and parkinson's. My sister is hard of hearing so I know sign language and am also patient with speech impairments etc. 
 
 
Skills:
   Patient Positioning
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Alzheimer's
 
   Dementia
 
   Hearing Impairment
 
   Parkinson's
 
   Speech Impairment
 
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion, Home Support Worker , Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion or Personal Support Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 30, 1899 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Escort to Appointments
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
 
 
  References
 
Licia Cavagna 
I worked for Licia for one year in Italy for her four children. 
 
 
Dick Hartsock 
I lived with my grandparents for over a year, helping them with multiple situations.