Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 04, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Virginia Beach


Brooke C.     Age 25      Female      Virginia Beach  - Pulaski Loop
Member ID: 12396 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, everyone. My name is Brooke C. and I am 19 years old, going on 20. I currently live in Virginia Beach but will be moving to Newport News in the next month; although commuting is not an issue for me. I graduated with an advanced high school diploma in 2011 and also attended the Visual and Performing Arts Academy. At the academy I majored in instrumental music, and also participated in vocal music as well as theatre. I am currently attending Tidewater Community College to attain my associates degree. After that I plan to continue on to my veterinary technician degree. I have my own, reliable transportation so as I said above, commuting is not a problem. My driving record is very good, and I am not a smoker. I have a lot of experience watching children from newborns all the way up to pre teens. I have been Red Cross CPR certified and am willing to obtain necessary certifications. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
Although I have not held a full time nanny position in the past, I have had a lot of child care experience. I have watched new borns, toddlers, children, and pre teens. The most children I have watched at one time would be four, and I was able to handle them without concern. I am also very comfortable with children with special needs and disabilities. I have been a Red Cross certified babysitter since I was 13 years old, and have never had any problems caring for the children I look after. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, CPR Training 
I have graduated with an advanced high school diploma. I am currently attending college to attain my associates degree and plan to continue after that. I have also been Red Cross CPR certified. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Taking them to do activities
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Event and entertainment planning and organization