Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 05, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Virginia Beach
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Malcolm S.     Age 32      Male      Virginia Beach  - 1194 WOOD FERN PLACE/ BIRDNECK
 
Member ID: 12442 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Malcolm S.. Well lets get things going, shall we. I grow up in New York city with lots of siblings and I have one sister. My child hood wasn't the greatest but I turn out pretty good I must say. My sister lives in DC and my other family lives in New York still. My grandparents have lived in Virginia for about 30 years and I love my grandpa with all my heart, jusy as I do my other family. My likes are: kids, family time, eating, sports, out-doors, traveling, laughing, driving, art, poetry, and God. My dislikes are: rude people, racist people, sitting in the house all day, playing card games, cats, people that complain a lot, and I guess that it really. The hobbies that I like are, racing cars, and making art I would say. Some other things about my self that I can tell you is that I love making other people happy and smile when ever I can. I help out the homeless by buying food and donating old clothes and shoes of mind. I have big dreams to change the one day to help everyone so we can all live a better life. Last, I have a 6 year old daughter that I LOVE to pieces. I am the best father to my daughter I can be, I have so much fun with and try to make every momemt a great memory. But the number one thing I always let her know is that I love her no matter and that she is my number one. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Well do not have a professional childcare work experience but I do know how to take care of a child and have fun with them. I will explain my answer the best way I can. I know that children have lots of needs and trust me I know that first hand with my daughter of mind. Children need lots of love, I am not there mommy or daddy but I would show them love like my own. I know that children need lots of attention, so my job is to wear them lots of activities and fun things to do, whatever that might be. If I have to play with barbie dolls, play dress up, play card games, or whatever, then thats what I am going to do so they are happy. I believe that you have to really love kids and understand them to connect with them. I think I do a great job with both. I know that caring for kids comes natural with me and I love it. So everything else that comes with providing care for a kid to me is just common sense, I know that may come off as cocky or rude but I am just being honest. I know that with caring for other peoples children you just have to listen to what a parent whats form you and do exactly that and more if possible. I follow directions very well and try to any job to the best of my ability. Now when it comes to newborns and 1-2 years olds, things are a lil bit different. With newborns you have to have lots, and lots of patients all day. You will get your breaks when they are sleep but other then that you are a busy person. Feeding, changing diapers, crying, rocking, making bottles and just trying to figure out what the children needs, is all part of it. So, if you can deal with all of these things then this isn't for you. I am a happy, loving, and caring person and would to have the opportunity to work with you and your family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, some college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 05, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization