Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 03, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Virginia Beach
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Elizabeth F.     Age 27      Female      Virginia Beach  - Slalom Drive
 
Member ID: 14161 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Elizabeth and I am looking to work with a family who has special needs. I wish to find a family that is closer to ODU since that is where I will be going to school this fall. I am currently working on an undergraduate degree in Speech Pathology and Audiology at ODU. I have been working with children with special needs for 3 years now and I love it. I am currently working as a childcare provider and a teaching assistant for 3 year olds at my church. I would love to be part of your family so please contact me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
When I turned 18 I started working in Sunday School with a boy who has Autism. Quickly I found a job at my church as a childcare provider where I get to work with children with special needs and children without special needs. Last September I started to work at the preschool at my church as a teaching assistant during the day and at night I still do childcare. I love working with the 14 three year olds that have had the privilege of teaching this year. Unfortunately due to my school schedule I will not be able to return to childcare of the preschool next year, but I still want o work with children who have special needs because I really enjoy working with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Princess Anne High School in 2011. After that I moved on to Tidewater Community College for two years and received my Associates of Social Science degree this spring. Now I am moving on to Old Dominion University to finish my undergraduate degree in Speech Pathology and Audiology. After I am done with my undergraduate degree I will continue my education and work on completing my graduate degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 27, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
 
 
  References
 
Tiffany Mack 
I have babysat her children for 3 years now. Also I take care of her children every Tuesday and Thursday evening at the church while she and her husband run a Celebrate Recovery Group. 
 
 
Heidi Buchan 
She is my boss when I work at the church for childcare several nights a week.