Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 25, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hollywood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Michelle A.     Age 26      Female      Hollywood  - Wilcox Place
 
Member ID: 14736 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Michelle A. and I am a twenty year old college student entering my Junior year at Millersville University of Pennsylvania. I am double major, social work, and geography with an option in environmental studies. Being a social work major, I have studied all aspects of humans and development, especially development and behavior in children. I have a wonderful background in communication and human relations. At my university, I am a peer educator, which means I am certified by BACCHUS to educate my peers on whatever topic we are taught by the network. I am a project lead which means I have my own staff, and we are expects in healthy relationships, and communication. Also at my university, I am a supervisor for campus recreation. Holding this position, we are taught leadership skills, where we go to seminars, time management, and how to deal with conflict, and much more. I am also CPR certified. I am an extremely loving female who is very personable. I am very outgoing and get alone with almost everyone. I love being outdoors, I encourage reading, and I love playing games. I think physical activities are important and should be very fun. I love learning, as well as teaching. I am a very down to earth, understanding person. I fit in with almost every group, and I am a very welcoming person. I promise to love your kids, and I am not one to disappoint. I am also very flexible and punctual. If picked to work for you, I promise you I will do my best and exceed expectations. You will not regret choosing me. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Brethren 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have been working with children my whole life. It all started with taking care of my younger sister. From there, I grew up and became a camp counselor at a camp. I volunteer almost every summer. At camp, I am in a cabin for a week with 14 to 20 girls, sometimes more, sometimes less, where I take care of them and work with them, I am their role model. Also, I have watched my neighbor's son, and my sister's son. I love children and I love helping them. I have studied child development for 3 years. I am very knowledgeable and loving. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
I attend Millersville University, I am entering my junior year. I am a double major, social work and geography, with an option in environmental studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 25, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization