Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Shreveport
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tena H.     Age 31      Female      Shreveport  - Applewood
 
Member ID: 15491 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings Families. I am a recent college graduate from Louisiana State University in Shreveport with a major in Psychology who has a love for children and just simply helping others all the way around. I have had experience in keeping my own brothers and sisters from the time I was 12 years old all the way until my senior year in high school. I am responsible, patient, gentle, mild mannered, have an extremely high tolerance level, trustworthy and above all else I am over protective of all children that I take in to keep. I am a dependable person that has a love for cooking and cleaning and I will do everything that is requested of me with no problem at all. People would consider me to be very easygoing and friendly, as I take what some people consider stress, in a positive manner. I love God and He is first in my life and I would like to have Bible time with the child or children throughout the week. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have had ongoing experience in helping taking care of my brothers and sisters (who just so happen to be 8, 10, 13, and 18 years younger than me), from the time I was in 7th grade all the way until my senior year in high school). I understand the needs of children and providing quality work to take care of children since I have had close hands on experience related to child care in my own house. I have also babysat other children on some occasions in between keeping my brothers and sisters. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements