Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 18, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hollywood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Samantha C.     Age 25      Female      Hollywood, FL  - Madison St
 
Member ID: 16856 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love children, I have a little brother I have taken care of his 13 years of life. I have babysat for many of my neighborhood families. I have had 2 jobs since I was 16, I worked for the company Panera Bread for 3 years and am currently an associate at Hungry Howie's which is a small pizza chain. I come from a family where we are close. The only kind of pets I am not a fan of is lizards and snakes. I love dogs and cats however, I have 2 dogs and 2 cats of my own. I am a nice and friendly, outgoing young girl just trying to help others. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Even at a young age I have babysat and taken care of family friends' children from newborns to 12 and 13 year olds. I have fun watching them because I can relate to their level because we were all a child once. I play along with them rather than just watch them. I have babysat this family's 6 year old daughter and 13 year old son since they both were infants, even when I was young myself. My cousin that I babysit for sometimes is autistic so I understand that more attention is to be focused on special needs children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Only High School diploma and some college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 18, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Witoshynsky 
This is the mother of the 6 year old girl and 13 year old son I have babysat for since they both were infants. I would either watch them at their house or their mother would drop them at my house for me to take them out to do something entertaining with them.