Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 24, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Colorado Springs
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Hailey L.     Age 26      Female      Colorado Springs  - Diplomat View
 
Member ID: 17353 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Hailey L. and I am 19 years old. I currently attend Pikes Peak Community College on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:00 a. m. until 2:15 p. m. I am majoring in Elementary Education. I am married to a soldier in the U. S. Army. I enjoy taking walks and playing outside. I also enjoy quiet, inside games. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My mom has been babysitting since I was 4 years old. My brother and I helped her out through the years both with supervision and by myself, so I am experienced with children. I have experience with ages 8 weeks old up to 12 years old. I have babysat outside of my mom's house as well. I have experience babysitting up to 4 children at a time. I have also volunteered to help coach a kindergarten, first, and second grade cheerleading team for two seasons. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated high school with an honors diploma, a member of National Honors Society, and with an average grade point average of 3. 825. My current cumulative college grade point average thus far is 3. 5. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 22, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$7/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Tara Miller 
I babysat for her on more than one occasion. My mom also babysat for her on a regular basis. Her daughter is now 11 years old. I have known Tara for about 11 years. 
 
 
Marcie Thomas 
I babysat for her on more than one occasion. My mom also babysits her children on a regular basis. I babysat for her until I moved to Colorado. Her children are now 3, 8, and 12. I have known her for about 12 years.