Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Colorado Springs
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Martha D.     Age 48      Female      Colorado Springs  - 813 E. Boulder St
 
Member ID: 17365 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of three girls; 20, 17, and 12. I was a military wife and now a stay at home mother. I graduated with my Business Degree and have been looking for something to fill my time. I was in the military myself and raised in the military setting. I love children and will in the future do foster care. Until recently I have worked for the government for over 15 years and loved all the challenge it gave me. I have three dogs, a rat and a cat. Of course most of these belong to my kids but I am the one who takes care of them. I am a huge reader and I love to learn about anything. I always give 100 to everything I do, so please know that as a mother I know what is most important. Thank you and good luck in your search. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have in over the years of being a mother have watched more than my share of kids. My children are always having sleepovers and have taken their friends on outings. I volunteer at the school and help with the field trips. I have done babysitting for people I know. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
If it helps at all I worked in the Family clinic at a military hospital for over 13 years. I do have First Aid experience.