Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 26, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Colorado Springs


Caitlin K.     Age 26      Female      Colorado Springs  - Stewart Place
Member ID: 17389 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Caitlin but most call me Katii, I am a Colorado native who has always enjoyed worK. with children since a young age. I am 20 years old and recently married and looK. to get back at doing what I love. I am a very active person, I love to be outside, always up and going and having fun. I am also pretty crative I love to have activities planned and not just to have fun but also to teach about new things.
Some of my hobbies include biK., hiK., roadtripping, crocheting and art.
In the past I have primary only worked with one family at a time but I have volunteered at local church organizations in the day care dealing with infants to preteen.
I am first aid and CPR certified through the Red Cross from infant to adult
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
As I stated before I worked primarily with one family over the course of a year. In that time I watched the 5 grandchildren of a family friend with ages ranging from 1 - 8 years. I would give baths, make dinner, clean up, provide activities, read, change diapers, ect. I have never had any mishaps while watching children whether it be for a family or while I volunteered at the church.
My church services consisted of my keeping children engaged and worK. with others to create bonds, I also would read, change diapers, run errands, and help sunday school teachers. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Kate Sturtevant 
I worked with Kate's 3 children for a year when I lived in Pueblo, CO. I unfortunatley had to leave the family when I moved to Colorado Springs in 2012 
Cassie Childress 
I worked with Cassie's 2 young boys for 6 months when I lived in Pueblo, CO. I unfortunatley had to leave the family when I moved to Colorado Springs in 2012