Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 13, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Olympia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Galina B.     Age 30      Female      Olympia, WA  - 9404 Meridian Ct. SE.
 
Member ID: 17476 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a large family of 14 siblings. I am the eldest daughter and the forth eldest. Most of us are adopted, myself included. I love pets, we live on a farm and have lots of dogs. I love cleaning and taking care of kids. I hope to be a mother one day.

My mother passed away about four years ago and I helped take care of the kids while she was sick and after she passed. The youngest right now is 4. My dad recently got remarried. I have spent the last year and a half helping Dad with the kids and running the house while he was at work. I have lots of experience with children and home-care in general.

-Before I went to college I baby-sat for a friends new born boy until he was about 2.
-During college I baby sat for my teachers when they needed help.
-I have also take care of my little step-sister while Dad was on his honeymoon. And several times prior to that.

I am now graduated from college with a BA in Liberal Arts.

I love reading, horses, hanging out with friends and family, hiking, cleaning, planing parties, canoeing, playing my violin, watching movies, playing games, sports.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Russian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Baby-sat a new born until he was 2 before I went to college. This was a full time position and included light house keeping.

Baby-sat during college for teachers, on and off for a couple years.

Spent a year and a half taking care of my siblings and the house while dad was at work.

Baby-sat my 4 year old step-sister. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization