Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
 
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 02, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lansing
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Yadira P.     Age 28      Female      Lansing, IL  - Escanaba Avenue
 
Member ID: 17674 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Yadira, I am 23 years old. I recently graduated with a BA in History from Lewis University. I have a very loving family: my parents and three siblings, all younger than me (two of them much younger than me, so I helped out with taking care of them) and a mini poodle. I am a very down to earth person, adaptable, and organized. Some of my favorite pastimes are reading, (with favorites ranging from The Little Prince, to Tuck Everlasting, to One Hundred Years of Solitude) painting, drawing, crafts, and cooking. I have a strong preference for vegetarian food, but I adapt well and require no special considerations. I love visiting museums, libraries, and parks - any of these type of activities that children would also enjoy, learn from, and have fun. I grew up with Spanish and English as my main languages, and I am completely fluent in both; additionally, I have moderate proficiency in French. I am a careful driver and have never received any tickets or have been involved any car accidents. I hope that you find me suitable for the needs of your family and look forward to hearing from you.
-Yadira 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
Most of my experience with children comes from helping take care of my younger siblings. I do activities with them, have taken them to school, cooked for them, and am overall familiar with children and their developmental stages (I am 9 and 11 years their senior, so I have been there to see them grow up). I have also occasionally babysat for the Sadowski's 9 year old, Eva, for the past two years. I mostly have come over to their home and looked after her for an entire day or just afternoons, as needed. My duties with her mostly consisted of making sure she was doing alright, doing activities with her, taking her out, for dinner or for bookstore visits. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I attended Lewis University, where I received a well-rounded education and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in History and Spanish this past August. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed