Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 17, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Flint
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Elizabeth H.     Age 25      Female      Flint  - Ridgley
 
Member ID: 18056 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 18 years old. I graduated from Whitehouse High School June 1st 2013. I am the oldest of 3 children. I have a younger sister who is almost 16, and a younger brother who just turned 12. I live with my two siblings and my parents. I have 3 dogs, two cats, 8 chickens, and a lovebird. I have been working at my first job for almost a year. I enjoy reading, art, music, singing, babysitting, organizing. I help in the Children's Ministry at my church and have had 2 previous babysitting jobs along with other babysitting opportunities, along with which I would clean or do dishes for the parents, just because I felt it would help out and being apart of the family, I feel like it is a chore and love to help out. I love children and pets. I don't mind helping out by cleaning or making meals. I hope that someone in need finds me and I am able to provide for that family. (: 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have helped out with the Children's Ministry at my church since I was 13.
I babysat two kids often when their parents had plans and asked me to.
I babysat 4 kids, 4 days a week from 6:50 a. m, to 7 p. m. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated from Whitehouse High School. I am attending Tyler Junior College right now. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 10, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica Kennedy 
I babysat her kids many times, and they loved me. I also go to church with them. 
 
 
Angela Darden 
I babysat her 4 kids, 4 days a week. They adored me and I loved working with those kids for a whole summer.