Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 23, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Denver


Kathryn S.     Age 24      Female      Denver, CO  - Fairfax st & 3rd
Member ID: 19533 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Katie S.. I am turning 19 next week, and live in Denver, Colorado. I currently attend New York University and I am double majoring in Applied Physchology and Global Public Health. My mot recent job was one as a 5th/6th grade lacrosse coach at Nightengale Bamford School on the Upper East Side in Manhatten. I am certified in adult/ child CPR, AID, and first aid. I worked as a nanny last summer and I loved my time with that family. I am looking for a job as a babysitter, nanny, or mother's helper. I love kids, and I like to think they love me too. I would love to provide my services to anyone who may be looking for it.. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 0 references
Last summer, I was a nanny for a 3 year old girl, a 5 year old boy, and a 6 year old girl. I loved helping them with her summer school homework, going to museums and gardens with them, playing outside and in the pool with them, and just enjoying them. I also am chIld & adult first aid/CPR, AED certified. I was also a lacrosse coach for 5th and 6th grade girls for about 6 months while I was still attending school. I love kids, and I believe I can offer fun times with them. I have a lot to teach them, and they have a lot to teach me. In my opinion, I have a lot of experience with kids, and I think my experience would give me a reason and opportunity to provide safe, productive, and fun, fun, fun times for everyone. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated J. K. Mullen High School with a 4. 0 GPA Currently hold a 3. 6 GPA at New York University expecting to graduate in 2017 with majors in Applied Psychology and Global Public Health 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 17, 2014 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required