Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 16, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Olympia
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Eva D.     Age 31      Female      Olympia  - 5th ave SW
 
Member ID: 20577 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
Here is a little bit about me, Eva Donjacour. I am an energetic and hardworking 25 year old woman. I have been working as a baby sitter/nanny since I was 13 years old. I have taught gymnastics to children from age 2-18 for 8 years. I really enjoy working with children of all ages.

I have my CPR and first aid certification as well as have been a USA gymnastics safety certified coach. I was also a registered volunteer with the Olympia School District for the past two years as part of my previous positions as an AmeriCorps volunteer.

The experience I have running summer camps and have worked as a camp counselor for multiple summers has allowed me to combine my love of teaching and creating curriculum with my passion for working with kids.

I have had my drivers licence since I was 17 and have never had a moving violation.

I have experience working as a custodian at the Evergreen State College and believe that cleanliness and organization is very important. I work quickly and clean thoroughly.

I hope you will consider contacting me about any nanny positions, babysitting jobs, or cleaning work you have available. Thank you for your time.
Best,
Eva 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a babysitter and nanny as a teenager and into my adult hood.

I have been a gymnastics coach for recreational and competitive gymnastics for 8 years

I have worked at gymanstics summer camps as well as nature camps for 5 summers

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have attended City College of San Francisco part time I have graduated from The Evergreen State College with a BA/BS 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 16, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am the oldest of 3 sisters and I have been helping to maintain my families house and take care of my siblings since I was 10.  
 
 
  References
 
Elizabeth Jetton 
I have provided child care for this woman 
 
 
Christy Sawhill 
Christy was my manager at Ally Oop Gymnastics for 2 years.