Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 07, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Mechanicsburg


Amber R.     Age 38      Female      Mechanicsburg, PA  - 1200 Mitchell Drive
Member ID: 24826 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello Families
Through my experience of working as a babysitter and teacher, I hold over 10 years of experience working with children of all ages. I graduated from Eastern University in 2008 and received my Bachelors degree in Elementary Education with a concentration in Early Childhood and Special Education. Through my experience and schooling, I feel this has equipped me in providing excellent care for children.
I also have current First Aid and CPR training. My child abuse and criminal check are being updated from 2013.
I enjoy being around children and helping them grow and succeed. I look forward to helping them with homework, playing games, providing educational activities and much more. I am also willing to do housework if needed.
I am an energetic and fun loving caregiver who looks forward to meeting you and your children

Some things I like to bring into my nannying/babysitting
- outdoor adventures
- sports
- arts and crafts
- reading
- cooking/baking
- water play activities
- and much more and anything your child is interested in

Look forward to meeting you and your family. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked in at Bright Horizons Child care Center for the last 7 years. Prior to that I was working on my bachelor's degree and worked in different child care centers, nannying jobs and babysitting jobs.
I have experience with children up to age 12.
I am a very patient and warm-loving professional childcare provider looking forward to meeting your family. I will provide educational activities for your children. I am very hand-on and go with the interest of your child in providing various activities for them. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelors degree in Elementary Education with concentration in Special Education and Early Childhood 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Clearances are in the process of being renewed from 2013 
Kristie Fisher 
Head supervisor from Bright Horizon 
Erica Mitchell 
Co-teacher at Bright Horizons