Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 14, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Bernardino
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa R.     Age 28      Female      San Bernardino, CA 
 
Member ID: 28210 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Melissa. I am 26 years old and I am looking forward to becoming (preferably) a full-time nanny for a great family.

Recently, my husband and I relocated from Virginia to California to be closer to our family, which includes a 14 year old brother. The past two years, I have been pursuing my career in Social Work where I worked with children ages 0-18. The 2 years provided me great experiences, but it was time to move back and to be with my family. I am very involved in my brother's life, including his schooling, his sports, mentoring him, etc. I consider being a sister one of my most important jobs in life.

As a nanny, I would be as involved as the family would like in your child's life. I am open to any hours, which may include picking them up from school, transporting them to extra curricular activities, helping with homework, etc. I am also able to help out with housework and meals during the day. I enjoy being busy, therefore while I am nannying your child, I would be going for walks, doing crafts, going to the park, etc. I think that being active as a child is the best thing.

I am married, so I am not looking for a live-in position, unless this would be welcomed. I currently have open availability, so I would flexible in your daycare needs. I am a very easy going person, so I would be willing to work with whatever daycare needs you may have. I do not prefer overnight shifts, but I am open to doing this every now and then when/if it is needed.

As stated earlier, I like to be engaged with the children I am caring for and prefer to keep busy. Due to this, I would like to care for a maximum of 3 children so that I can still have the option of taking them to the park, doing crafts, etc. I am open to all ages and have experience caring for children of all ages.

Thank you for your time to review my profile, and I look forward to getting to know you and your family.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Ever since age seven, I have always been around children and have enjoyed helping care for children. I was in the same daycare from age 5 - 13, and I helped my daycare provider with the younger kids. This experience became a foundation for me as I developed my career goals.

I went to California Baptist University and graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Psychology, and an emphasis in Social Work. I worked as a Probation Corrections Officer in the juvenile halls, where our goal was to act as a mentor and as a counselor to these children. I did this for 6 months until I had the opportunity to pursue my ultimate career goal in Social Work. As a social worker, I worked with children ages 0 - 18. Although I was their social worker, I was also their mentor and their advocate. I spent much of my time transporting them to school, counseling appointments, doctors appointments, etc. and acted as a support to the foster parents.

In addition to my professional experience, as stated above, I have always loved helping care for children. My brother was born when I was 11, so I spent much of my time caring for him and babysitting him. In addition, I was active in the children's ministry in my church for many years ( age 16- 18 and 19-21. I also consider a young lady I used to babysit my "little sister. " When she was 7, I began watching her while her mom was at work, and as she grew up, she became more like a little sister to me than a daycare child. When I got married 6 months ago, she was one of my bridesmaids. :-) I am, and always have, considered myself to be a positive role model for children. As your nanny, you can trust that your children will be cared for in a safe and positive environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated from California Baptist University with a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology, and a Certificate in Social Work. I am not currently licensed for CPR, but I have been multiple times in the past. Upon a job offer, I am willing to become certified again. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 14, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Christina Mummau 
Christina was a co-worker through Giles County Department of Social Services, where I was a social worker. Although I did not babysit for her, she knows my work ethic, and she also knows how I worked with the children while she was employed there. 
 
 
Debbi Coppi 
Debbi Coppi was a lady that I frequently would house sit and doggy sit for. Although I did not work with children specifically through Debbi, I would stay at her house for up to a week at a time taking care of her dog and her home while she was on vacation. She knows that I am a reliable and trust worthy person, and she also is aware of my experience working with children.