Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 27, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Flint
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jahala J.     Age 56      Female      Flint  - Malibu Drive
 
Member ID: 30750 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
All of my children are grown and I miss very much being surrounded by children. I love to read to them and talk with them and teach them new things. I feel happiest when I have children to care for. I love to cook and bake. I know how to sew and create craft projects. I love to sing and dance and play imagination games. I just love children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have real life experience. I have been a stay home mother, a substitute teacher, had an in home daycare, as well as numerous babysitting positions throughout my life. I have graduated college and I have also received education & training in numerous areas of medical application. I have assisted labor/delivery, wound care, medication administration, and other medical skills while attending college classes.
I offer above average childcare: including light housekeeping/laundry, errands/shopping, drop-off/pick-up, meal preparation/clean-up, baking, homework help, sick child, story-time, creative craft projects, cuddling/laughing, singing/dancing, local field trips to zoo/park/museums/various venues, learning games and so much more. If you are seriously seeking someone that will love your children and care for them safely with a kind heart while you are away, then look no further. Contact Info: ###-###-#### or ***@*** com. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
3 semesters of nursing school - (included: Labor/Delivery; Early Childhood; Mental Health; Geriatric; Pharmacology; CPR; First Aid; Wound Care; Medication Administration; Infection Control; Nutrition ... & more. 1 Early childhood class Associates Degree for General Studies 2 semesters in Business at a University  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 27, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My rate is variable according to distance traveled, number of children, hours worked and duties expected. If you have any questions, please contact me either at tx_sew_bunny@yahoo.com or 903.944.4433. Thank you, Jahala