Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 01, 2012 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Virginia Beach
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tatyana R.     Age 38      Female      Virginia Beach  - 4725 Marlwood Way
 
Member ID: 3522 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I absolutely love children. Being arround them makes my day. I am a proud mother of an eight year old year old boy, and expecting another little bundle of joy in the middle of April. My husband is a hard working man and our family is very dedicated to have fun as well as learning. We are a very loving family. To me it is very important to have that childlike attitude in you, because if you do not, then you won't be interesting to children. Being at a childs level and to actually understand them is very important in their learning process throughout the years. I am very outgoing, and love to go for walkes and feed the ducks, and doing child appropriate activities outside and in as well. I have an Elementary Education degree as well as Psychology degree. I only lke to take one to two children at a time so I can devote all my time to each. I will start taking children at my home in Summer time. So please if you are interested let me know and we can go from there. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Russian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jewish 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
My name is Tatyana, and I am originaly form Russia. I came here with my family when I was 10 years old. And I have always worked with children since I astarted volunteering at Jewish Community Center in Stamford CT. And then I worked there for 11 years and babysat for almost everyone. When my husbend joined the Navy we transfered to Virginia, and since then I owened my own daycare in my home for two years, and then I worked at daycarecenters, and my last job was at Jewish Community Center in VA Beach wich I adored. I have an amaizing 8 year old boy, he brings the child within myself. I am loyal and warm person and very friendly. Please feel free to call me and we will talk. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I went to Elmira College for my Elementary Education, and Got my Psychology degree from Sait Leo University. I originaly was going for Elemntary Education.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2012 
Desired Salary:
$800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided