Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 09, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Candidate Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
Nanny Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago
 

 

 
 
 
 
Madeline E.     Age 27      Female      Chicago  - Elm/State
 
Member ID: 28648 
Seeking work as a : Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have babysat and been a mothers helper and would love to start being a nanny. I have cared for children from 3 months to 7 years old including a child with severe allergies. My mother is a teacher for kids with autism so I have a passion for children with disabilities. I am very patient and understanding. I love being outside as well as having a huge passion for art. I am hardworking, caring and will respect you and your home. I will always be on time and communicate with you as fast as I can. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I don't have a lot of experience with taking care of elderly. I have watched my grandmother post surgery on multiple occasions. This included mild physical therapy assignments, getting dressed and putting on make up. 
 
 
Skills:
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Dressing Grooming assistance
 
   Range of Motion Exercise
 
 
Experience and skills with following Diagnosis :
   Arthritis
 
   Bedridden
 
arm/ knee surgery
Education/Training:
Caregiver / Companion 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Caregiver / Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Prefer to work in:
   Home Health Care
 
   Retirement Homes
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 19, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Willing to travel :
Yes 
Duties:
   Housekeeping
 
   Laundry
 
   Grocery Shopping
 
   Meal Planning / Preparation
 
   Supervise Home
 
   Errands
 
   Clean Bathroom
 
   Assist with Pet Care
 
   Assist with Walking
 
   Vacuuming
 
   Hand Wash Dishes
 
   Plan Visits, Outings, & Trips to Visit Neighbours, Friends, Family
 
   Bathing Assistance
 
   Alzheimer/Dementia Care
 
   Parkinson Care
 
   Lifts and Transfers
 
 
 
  References
 
Caryn Evans 
I watched her kids on and off for several years. The younger child had severe allergies. I stopped watching them as the kids were old enough to take care of them selves. 
 
 
Amy Peterson 
I watch her son as needed. Stopped watching him as I moved out of town.