Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 22, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Newark


Tajamira M.     Age 32      Female      Newark  - Sanford Street
Member ID: 22537 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Taj-Amira Mitchell. I live with my mother step dad and two sisters. I am a senior at New Jersey City University. I study early childhood P-3rd grade. I love children and always wanted to be a teacher. I have experience as a nanny I have helped watch family, friends children, and I also worked for a nanny/ tutoring agency for a year. I enjoy spending time around friends and posting on instagram. I also like to walk the park and read. I currently possess an Associates degree in Liberal Arts. I feel I am suitable for your position due to my experience, artistic abilities, college education, nurturing attitude, and extended amount of patience. As your nanny I would like to continue to develop my teaching skills while crafting a challenging and fun learning environment for the child/children.
I would be most welcomed to an interview and hope to hear from you at you earliest convenience.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 4 references
I have worked with college nanny as a teacher/ tutor. I have met really nice people and developed relationships with parents. They really appreciated how I took care of their children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Associates Degree 
I obtain an Associates degree from Essex County College and this year I will be graduating with my Bachelor's degree in May. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 03, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
David Robinson 
June 10th 2014 To whom it may concern: Greetings, I am writing this reference letter for Tajamira Mitchell. She has cared for my son in the absence of myself and my wife for two years due to our careers. I highly recommend her. She has integrity, professionalism and she also possesses the ability multitask very effectively. My wife and myself both are educators; the selection was tedious in our finding the perfect fit for our schedules and our son. My son immediately formed a bond with her. She is very caring, patient and punctual. We never had any issues or conflicts that arose in the two year time period she was with us. We enjoyed seeing her walk through the door because we knew our son was in the hands of someone whom we trusted. Tajamira is a bright, loving, smart young woman who will go far. We would highly recommend her for the position of caring for someone else s child based on our experience with her. If you would like to request any further information I can be contacted either via email or by phone.  
Philine Francois 
My nanny Tajamira Mitchell of 2 years is looking for a new job. She loves, caring, patient, responsible, reliable, warm, always on time, wonderful with kids of all ages. She drives which is very convient. She took care of my son from the time he was born until the age of two. He is now in daycare and I work from home, my mom is back from Haiti so I no longer need a nanny, that s why I recommend her to work with your agency.