Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Bruna A.     Age 39      Female      Los Angeles  - Nation Boulevard
Member ID: 22710 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am 31 years old and reside locally in Culver City. I am a newborn specialist and I also love working with toddlers and up. I am very patient, energetic, punctual, organized and I have strong references. I do have CPR and First Aid certification. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
●Extensive toddler and newborn care experience

●Experience working with newborn in a hospital and family’s home
I have been taking care of a 3 year old boy (now a preschooler) for over a year and a half. I am responsible mature honest and hard working nanny. CPR Certified. I am also a Newborn Specialist.
I really enjoy being outdoors, reading, music and crafts.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
●First Aid and CPR Certified ●2014 - DONA Approved Postpartum DOULA Training BINI Birth (Newborn Care, bottle and breast feeding, sleep cycles, family’s emotional and physical support postpartum.) ●2014 - DONA Approved DOULA Training BINI Birth (Initial breast feeding support, family’s emotional and physical support before and during labor, caring and compassionate understanding of birthing process.) ●2013 - First Aid and CPR Certified (Adult, Child and Newborn)
 ●Languages: Portuguese (native), English (fluent), Spanish (elementary) ●Speech language pathology and Audiology bachelor - Brazil  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Daniela H. 
Bruna has been helping me with my 3 year old boy (now a preschooler) for over a year and a half. She's always on time, very reliable, very sweet with my little boy and she has great attention to details. Bruna is a natural when it comes to playing and entertaining the kids. She loves singing and reading to the kids and is not afraid of getting down and dirty at the playground. She's also very caring, respectful and she takes child safety very seriously which is a must for me. She's a wonderful nanny and I would wholeheartedly recommend her to a good family that would be lucky enough to have her. 
Pili C. 
For the past four months our family has been blessed to work with Bruna as our newborn care specialist. She started the first night that I was home from the hospital. It was great being able to sleep and recover from the pregnancy. She is soft spoken, punctual and extremely professional. My baby was underweight and we couldn't start sleep training him before the pediatrician's permission. So during these four months Bruna worked with us through the night seven days a week; helping the baby to sleep and feeding him through the night. Bruna taught me how to swaddle him and keep him on a schedule during the day for a better quality of sleep during the night. As soon as my baby was allowed to start sleep training it only took her three days to get my baby to sleep through the night! Bruna is extremely talented in what she does and I highly recommend her