Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 13, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in San Antonio


Karen B.     Age 63      Female      San Antonio  - Steeple Bluff
Member ID: 24735 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am 55 years old and just became a grandma. I love it. Unfortunately, my grandchild lives far away. I love infants and young children. I have a degree in Child and Family services, have worked in an OBGYN office, and currently volunteer for a Women's Shelter and Pregnancy Center. I have lots of experience with children as I grew up in a large family and also have raised two daughters. I am athletic (was a gymnast and runner in high school and college) and love sports. I also love reading to children as well as playing creatively with them. I am looking for something two or three days a week. $15-25 per hour 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I raised my own children and loved every minute of it. I have worked closely with children in the school systems teaching and volunteering. I also taught and coached gymnastics for over 10 years. I have taught Sunday school and currently spend time volunteering at a Pregnancy Center and Women's Shelter.

I have a college degree in Child and Family services. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
B.A. University of New Hampshire - Child and Family Services 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Help with homework
Desired Start Date:
October 19, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I prefer young children 0-10 years of age. 
Dr. Suzi D'Annolfo 
I have known Suzi since high school. She was my high school track and cross country coach and became like a mother to me. She knows my family, my husband, and my children. She can attest to the kind of person I am - dedicated, responsible, caring, and loving. She was also my employer when I coached gymnastics. 
Peggy Lowry 
I have know Peggy since childhood. She knows me and my family well. We raised our children together and babysat often for each other. Attached is a reference letter she wrote for me when I applied to volunteer at the Pregnancy Center. You are welcome to contact them to attest to my character was well. November 23, 2014 Hill Country Pregnancy Care Center Requested Personal Reference for: KAREN BEMIS Submitted by Peggy Lowry To HCPCC: I have known Karen Bemis for over 40 years. We have grown together through life s changes and challenges from childhood to adulthood. Our friendship has grown more solid through these years, and continues to grow, as we enter new phases of our adult lives. Karen was my role model during my pregnancy with my first child, as she at the time was pregnant with her second child. She offered me guidance, encouragement, and wonderful support throughout my pregnancy. It was wonderful having her as my friend during those nine months. Karen taught Sunday Church School at St. James Episcopal Church, where my son was in her classes. Always a smile and a warm heart for the children! Karen is dependable, and has a great work ethic, as demonstrated by jobs she has held. Her jobs were long term commitments, re-enforcing her qualities of dependability, positive attitude, and willingness to do what it takes to get the job done. I believe Karen will make a wonderful and caring addition to your organization in her role as a volunteer providing support for women facing unplanned pregnancies. Honorably submitted, Peggy Lowry