Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Raleigh


Amber K.     Age 32      Female      Raleigh  - 6108 Wolf Park Dr Room 205B
Member ID: 25101 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. My name is Amber. I am 27 years old. I have approximately 4 years worth of childcare under my belt, ranging from being a live in nanny for 4 children to a lead teacher of a transitional kindergarten class. I have a Bachelors degree in Child Development and hope to start my Masters degree in Early Childhood Education in the near future. I am CPR/First aid certified and have experience with all age groups ranging from infants to school aged. Thank you for this opportunity. I hope to hear from you soon.


Amber Karas


Lead Teacher-Transitional Kindergarten Class at Childrens Lighthouse of West Cary

Nov 2016 - Present

Lead Two's Teacher at Wakemed Little Pros Academy

Jun 2016 - Nov 2016

3's Lead Teacher at Kids Are Us Academy, LLC

Oct 2015 - Apr 2016

Teacher's Assistant at Kids Learning Path

Dec 2014 - Sep 2015

Live In Nanny at Muratore Residence

Jan 2013 - Jan 2014


Peace College

Finished in 2012

Alexander Central High School

Finished in 2008 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 3 references
I have a Bachelor's degree in Child Development. While working toward my degree, it was required of me to complete an internship to graduate. I chose to do my internship at a daycare for typically developing children, as well as children with special needs. This internship lasted approximately 4 months. I had to end the internship due to my upcoming graduation. After I graduated college, I was a live in nanny for a family of four children (one girl, three boys), ages ranging from 1 year to 11 years when I started. I was their nanny for about a year. While the two older children were away at school, I taught the younger boys their ABCs, numbers, colors, shapes etc. I helped the parents get their children on a schedule so that they knew what to expect and when. The children LOVED to do art projects with me, especially projects they could give their parents as gifts. I helped the older children with their homework and ensured that they were practicing their instruments (piano and guitar) every day after their homework was complete. I helped bathe and feed all the children and made sure that they were in bed by their bedtime. After about a year of working with the family, I was released as the younger children were beginning school. About a year later, I moved to Las Vegas and found a job at a day care. This day care is open seven days a week from 6a-11p and enrolls children as young as 6 weeks old to 13 years old. It operates as before and after school care, a daycare, and preschool. I have worked with each age group within this facility. About 2 years ago, I moved back to the Raleigh and have worked at various child care centers in Raleigh and Cary. I am also CPR/First Aid certified. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelors Degree in Child Development and Internship at a daycare for typically developing children and children with special needs 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 29, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Kimberly Pulido 
I currently work with Kimberly at Kids Learning Path day care. She is my manager in this establishment. I am looking to move on from this position. 
Alysha Press 
I worked with Alysha for about 6-7 months at Kids Learning Path day care. I am still at this daycare, but am looking to leave. Alysha no longer works for KLP.