Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 24, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Taylir B.     Age 28      Female      Chicago  - 90th Pl
Member ID: 28121 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I was born and raised on the east side of Chicago. I attended Kenwood Academy for high school and I now attend Western Illinois University as a Fashion Merchandising student. I am twenty years old and I am a third year in college. My parents have never been married and I have a total of five siblings, four of which are younger than me. I love to sing, cook and shop. I am very outgoing and charismatic and I love to play with my siblings. Not only have taken care of my siblings since they were born but I also have been helping out at both my father's and my grandmother's daycare center's since I was ten years old. I love children as well as teaching them fun ways to learn new things. I am very active and love being outside. I am also very good with pets. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Tendercare Daycare Center
Teaching Assistant

I have been helping at both my father's and grandmother's daycare center's since I was a child, last summer I began being paid. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
I am currently a junior at Western Illinois University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 13, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Aja Caldwell 
Aja is currently my manager at TopShop Chicago clothing store. 
Krisan Williamson 
Krisan is my father and was my manager at Tendercare daycare center last summer from May 2015-August2015. I left TenderCare because I went back to school, I have been working there on and off since I was a child.