Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 21, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Silver Spring


Semhar S.     Age 34      Female      Silver Spring  - 29 and New Hampshire Ave
Member ID: 28866 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am pleased to submit my application for a childcare position at your company because your job description closely compliments my qualifications and work experience. During my years of hands on experience as an assistant teacher, child care provider, and babysitter at private homes, I have developed the right skills and potential to become the most enthusiastic employee of your organization and the ability to go beyond your expectations.
As indicated on my resume, I have lots of experience in the ability to provide services to individuals with challenges and remaining calm in unpredictable chaotic environments. I am skilled in providing basic care for infants, and am able to appropriately challenge children of the toddler age, and school aged children in applying developmental and play activities. Moreover, I am able to maintain the play area, plan and apply sports and craft activities and serve sacks. Protecting children from any potential hazard is foremost priority at all times.
Furthermore, I am able to communicate effectively with children and adults from various backgrounds. My patience, creativity, reliability, and commitment to the total development of children makes me the ideal candidate for this position. I would welcome the chance to meet with you in an interview to discuss the requirements and my skills in detail.
I look forward to hearing from you. I can be contacted at ###-###-#### or by email at ***@***
Thank you for considering me for this position.
Semhar H. Solomon
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 0 references
I have been a caregiver for well over 10 years. I have worked with the ages of newborns to the age of 14. I also provide home services such as organizing, cleaning, light laundry. I do not mind pick ups and drop offs. In the past, I worked in a pre school in Towson, Md working with the toddler age group. Aside from my career in Mental Health, providing services to adults with mental illnesses I enjoy sketching, spending time with my family and board games. I intend to care for your children by placing my immediate attention to protect and provide developmental challenges to the children such as age appropriate activities, reading stories, and arts and crafts. As a Babysitter/nanny I plan to work together with parents in providing the best care for the children and assisting parents in any work in the home and nurturing the children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed