Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 02, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Erica H.     Age 22      Female      New York  - 1st Abe and 81st st
Member ID: 28874 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

My name is Erica. I am just shy of 23 years old and am from the good ol' state of Nebraska. I have 4 years of elementary education undergraduate classes complete. I love children and even more I love learning from children.

I have babysat and nannied since the age of 12. Ages from 8 weeks to 12 years, and multiple kids at once to just a single child. I am extremely active indoors and out. I love to read, run, cook, and listen to all kinds of music.

My husband and I recently moved to NYC in search of a fresh start after he graduated from college. We love the city and all it has to offer.

If you are interested in contacting me, I am excited to hear from you.

Best wishes,

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Evangelical Lutheran 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have over 100 credit hours in elementary education classes, as well as 100+ hours in classrooms. I have watched children from the time I was 12 up until this past year.

My most recent experience has just been with a few families with kids all under the ages of 5 for weekends or multiple week nights at a time. Before this past year I nannied full time for a family in the summer. They had three beautiful girls ages 2-11.

I babysat all through high school as a job and have many great family references.

During high school I also taugh a Sunday school class. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have 4 years of elementary education undergraduate courses. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Lilly hendricksen 
Worked for them for about three years as a babysitter and nanny. 
Destinee steinke