Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 02, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Riverside


Julia W.     Age 26      Female      Riverside  - Archwood Ct./Van Buren
Member ID: 29006 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Julia Wilson. I am currently in school majoring in Early Childhood Education and pursuing a career as a Kindergarten teacher. I am a middle child of two sisters and I have two loving and supportive parents. My mother is from a big family, she has six sisters and one brother. Family is so important to me growing up surrounded by big cousins and little cousins. When I take care of a family I treat them as an addition to my own. I have been nannying for two years now and babysitting for seven years. Nothing makes me happier than working with children. I love swimming, hiking, reading and cooking. I hope that I can continue to work and do what I love. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, American Sign Language 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with children of all ages. I can change diapers, cook, clean, entertain and so many other things. I am an amazing nanny and I will love your kids like they are my own. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently enrolled at Riverside City College getting my GE and then going to a four year and pursuing my dream job of being a Kindergarten teacher. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 10, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Brandy Sharpe 
I met Brandy and her family at our church. I worked in their home in Riverside, CA for one school year. I was working roughly twelve hours a week and I couldn't live on that anymore. 
Michelle Byerly 
I met Michelle at a family gathering. I worked in their home in Orange, CA for three years as needed. I am still working for her every so often.