Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 25, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in San Diego


Megan A.     Age 35      Female      San Diego  - Evergreen Street
Member ID: 29129 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have a Masters in Education, with an emphasis in Autism. My experience includes working with children from ages 18 months to 27 years old, with and without special needs. I have worked for Autism Spectrum Therapies for the past 6 years doing in-home and in-school behavior therapy. My experience is in Applied Behavior Analysis, which uses positive behavior supports to create an environment of learning in any situation.

I ask myself two questions when playing or working with children: One, does this activity benefit them in the long run, and two, how can we build rapport together?

I am CPR, AED, and First Aid certified for infant, toddlers, children, and adults, and am up to date on all vaccines, including Tdap. I also love all animals, and have owned most domesticated house pets in my lifetime.

My goals when watching your children are to have fun, be safe, and learn at every moment. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
6+ years working with children with Autism Spectrum Disorder, ages 16mos to 27 years old.
10+ years working with children with special needs
15+ years working with all children, as a tutor, child development assistant, lifeguard and swim coach, babysitter, etc. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Masters in Education, emphasis in special education in Autism. Will be sitting for the BCBA exam in August, 2016 (to become a Board Certified Behavior Analyst) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 25, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills