Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 05, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Washington


Christian T.     Age 32      Female      Washington  - 5522 1st Street NE
Member ID: 29808 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Christian Taylor, I am a former early childcare specialist. I have experienced working with infants, toddlers, school-age children and adolescents. I recently relocated to the Washington, DC area and hold a job at a local restaurant in downtown DC. I looking to bring in additional income as well as get back in the field doing something that I love-caring for little ones.

Many would describe me as fun and energetic, crafty and patient. I am known for fun art activities, story telling, dancing and outside adventures with the children in my care. Character and professional references are available upon request.


Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references

Westminster Presbyterian Church September 2013-January 2015
Assistant Teacher
• Assist teacher in planning and maintaining a safe and clean learning environment while assuring the well-being and safety of the children.
• Assists teacher to implement the developmental assessment for each child to determine the
child’s strengths and areas in which each child may need help.

Au Pair February 2013-September 2013
Infant Caregiver
• Served as a loving, nurturing and trustworthy companion to the family and infant
• Responsible for tasks related to the care of the infant including, supervising, planning and preparing meals and bottles, bathing and dressing the child.

Girl Scouts of Western New York July 2012-May 2013
Program Aid
• Developed, created and implemented age-appropriate activities for girls in grades K-8.
• Prepared and served appetizing and nutritious snacks and meals to children.

Community Action Organization March 2011-Janurary 2012
Youth Counselor
• Developed, created and implemented age-appropriate activities for school age youth in grades 5-8.
• Prepared and served appetizing and nutritious snacks and meals to children.
• Assisted youth in homework and skill building exercises.

Kid’s N’ Play Childcare Center May 2010-March 2011
• Maintains a cooperative attitude of working together with assistant teacher, volunteers, parents, and program specialists in planning and implementing activities.
• Maintain a confidential assessment binder, consisting of developmental assessments, individual goals, and observations of progress toward meeting goals; sharing the development and implementation of goals with families and specialist.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Susan Boyd 
Direct Supervisor- Kids N Play Childcare Center 
Chantele Scissum 
Head of House/Direct Supervisor- Au Pair