Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 05, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Hyattsville


Glenda O.     Age 29      Female      Hyattsville  - Medwick Drive
Member ID: 29823 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 22 year old Psychology Major. I am the last of 10 kids and I am also a twin. I have a strong sense of valuing my family. I like to read and paint as well as craft and make bracelets or key chains. I also like to write and tell short children stories in my spare time. I am very energetic and creative as well as friendly and outgoing. I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I have 2 dogs and 1 cat. I am a disciplined person who works with integrity and respect for others.
I love to sing and play with children and make up games and offer children the freedom to express themselves without putting and restrictions from what is usually taught in school. I learned that working with children ages 2-9 at Evergreen Montessori School in Wheaton, Maryland. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
I have always babysat kids and my own nephews and nieces.
I have worked as a substitute teacher at a Montessori school.
I have volunteered with a after school daycare and homeless shelter assistance non profit organization called Mary's House.
I have participated in many events due to my involvement in my sorority in college that gave kids the opportunity to experience a haunted house in exchange to collect canned goods. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
3 years - Ferrum College - Ferrum, Va - Not yet graduated Howard Gardner school - Alexandria, Va - Graduated in 2012 with my High school Diploma. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Anna Ortiz 
This reference is my sister, I've babysat her child since she was born and helped her with the maintenance of her home as well. She has helped me accomplish a lot of things in life as a sister, mentor and supporter. I currently take care of her 3 year old daughter. 
Dave Evans 
This reference I have known all my life, he has been a long term family friend, an old boss and employer and a great support system in my life. He allowed me to work in this company as a kitchen member and in his office doing administrative work. Also, he hired me to work on his garden in the summer of 2012.