Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 10, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Shayna K.     Age 29      Female      New York  - ORCHARD
Member ID: 30134 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Shayna, I am 23 years old living in the Lower East Side. I am originally from Long Island but moved here last year for grad school. I am currently getting my masters in Mental Health Counseling with a focus on School Counseling at Teachers College, Columbia University. My major in college was Psychology with a minor in Education. I have several years babysitting and am looking for a child care job for over the summer when my classes end. I have taken numerous classes in education, psychology, psychotherapy specifically child development and child psychotherapy. I currently have my Masters of Arts and am getting my Masters of Education when I graduate. I would be available monday-friday all day starting June 1st. Please let me know if you are interested I would love to schedule a meeting. Thanks :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 2 references
I have been a camp counselor all throughout high school. I have also babysat from age 14 until now. I am getting my Masters in School Counseling so all day I am with children. I have also worked in day cares and at Family Service League. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Undergrad - SUNY Albany, major in Psychology minor in Education Graduate School - Teachers College, Columbia University Master of Arts & Master of Education in Psychological Counseling - School Counseling Track 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
Jen Germano 
babysitter for family over the summer. 2 children, 5 and 8 year old 
Eddy Polanco 
supervisor at the school I am doing my program hours at.