Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 13, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Kelsey C.     Age 33      Female      Los Angeles  - 325 W adams blvd
Member ID: 30239 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello I am from Washington DC. I am a trained ballerina and went to school for ballet and musical theater. I love sports and the arts. I grew up the oldest. I have a younger brother who is a professional athlete. I have a very close and strong family. I am very patient caring and loving. I was a nanny in college to a wonderful family. I am still in close touch with them. My greatest job comes from being around children. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I worked as a nanny for the Edgecombe family in my hometown of Washington DC. They had a son and daughter. Alex 11, and Ailena 5 at the time I began working for the family. When I first began working for the family, I was just the nanny but as time went on, I started doing a lot more for the family as the trust was built. I worked for the family for 3. 5 years. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
i attended American Musical and Dramatic Academy in New York City. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$30/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Janet Stevens 
Janet was the owner of the staffing company I worked for. She is an entrepreneur also one of my mentors. 
Laree Edgecombe 
Laree is the mother of the family that I worked for as a nanny. She hired me and I worked for her family for 3.5 years. I got all of my nanny experience through her and her family.