Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 15, 2016 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in New York


Angelina W.     Age 27      Female      New York  - 60 E 135th st
Member ID: 30489 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Angelina Wright. I was born and raised in New York. I am a junior in college. I go to the College of Saint Elizabeth. My major is Healthcare Administration and I am minoring in Math and Spanish. I have lots of experience with tutoring and working with children. I was a teacher's assistant. My last job I worked as a librarian assistant. My hobbies are writing, dancing, and reading. I have a passion for helping people and motivating children to succeed. I also like trying and learning new things. I want to gain experience in office assisting. My qualifications include public speaking, leadership, interpersonal skills, reading, writing, math skills, willingness to learn, active listening skills and great oral and written communication skills. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
I have childcare experience because I have worked a tutor and a teacher, s assistant. As a teachers's asistant, I had to assist teachers with summer activities for the children such as basketball, soccer and trips. I worked in groups of 11 or more between the ages of 11-16. As a tutor, I tutored fifth graders in math and English. I also helped build their vocabulary skills. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently a junior in college with an Health Administration major 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Help with homework
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
Teresa Williams 
She is my supervisor at the tutoring program I worked for. I worked for her for two years. It was only a temp job. 
Teri Corso 
She was my professor for leadership. I known her for two years now.