Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 18, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Marietta


Jennifer H.     Age 43      Female      Marietta  - 2170 Chartwell Drive
Member ID: 31070 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Are you a sweet family with an infant and/or a toddler looking for an awesome regular babysitter/ part-time nanny who can start this week? Need help making order out of chaos?

My name is Jennifer. I am an Early Childhood Music Specialist and was a labor & postpartum doula for 9 years with A Labor of Love. I am looking for a part time or full time weekday position at least until the fall.

I am super comfortable with newborns and infants. I have a 16 year old son, and my 7 year old niece calls me "Jenfy. " I am happy to help with laundry/dishes/tidying/cooking. I enjoy making order out of chaos.

Having cloth-diapered and worn my son in a baby sling/carrier, and breastfed for almost 2 1/2 years, I bring a ton of baby care experience with me. I know that carried babies cry less and grow more. I don't do sleep-training.

I have been the Owner/Director of Music Together Metro Atlanta for 22 years & created Front Porch Sing Along last March. Due to covid closures, I have had to shut down the majority of my business. And now it's too cold to have music classes & events outside. So I am looking for a part-time position to fill an employment gap until my music classes start up again this fall.

Generally my availability is flexible:
Mon 8 AM-1PM or 2PM-6PM
Tues 3:30PM- 6:30PM
Wed 8 AM-1PM or 2PM-6PM
Thurs 8 AM-1PM or 2PM-6PM
Fri 3:30 PM-6PM

Due to my enormous experience as a postpartum doula and working with babies & families through my Music Together program for the past 22 years, I do charge a little more than a teenager or college student. I am looking for a position that pays closer to $20-$25 per hour.

If you think I may be a good fit for your family, please contact me at ###-###-####.

Thank you so much for your consideration.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
Postpartum Doula and Certified Labor Doula for 9 years with A Labor of Love.
Licensed Music Together Center Director since for 22 years.
Registered Music Together Teacher for 22 years.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
High School, College 
GA State Univ. Registered Music Together Teacher, Early Childhood Music Specialist 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
rocking babies, singing to them; I am a musician after all :)
Desired Start Date:
January 18, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Organization. I enjoy making order out of chaos.