Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 26 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
General days and times will be 9-5 however because this is a Traveling household/Nanny Position, you will need to be flexible and able to travel. You must have a valid DL and Passport. 


Full-Time Traveling Household Manager/Nanny (High Profile Family)  Job ID: 3977 
Employer ID: 4839 
Employer Name: A Perfect Fit Nanny Placement Agency 
Employer Location: Denver - Steele St and Colorado Blvd 
Post Date: February 22 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details  
  Job Description
Job #16982: Cross streets are Steele and Colorado Blvd, Denver Co, 80206 Message from Mom and Dad: We are a busy and sweet family of three, looking for a household manager/nanny preferably with a college degree who is energetic, friendly, calm, loves dogs, is detail oriented, organized and who is willing to follow very detailed and explicit instructions. You will be required to maintain the strictest of confidence and respect of privacy for our family, at all times. This job will be a 40 hour a week position, with occasional extended hours. Details will be provided. We are a family based in Denver, we travel nationally and internationally and we are looking for someone that wants to be part of the team and that will be happy to discover new places around the world while helping the family. Mom is bilingual and we would love for our child to learn a little bit of Spanish, although this is not a requirement. You will find in the job duties, this will be more of a household managers job About the children: Our little boy is 10 months old, still breastfeeding, he started a couple months ago with solid food. He loves animals, not so much the car, he is still working on sleeping through the night, mom is always with him and he travels always with us, nationally and internationally. Their Ideal Nanny: We would love to find someone able to commit to our family, educated (college degree preferred) as we are going to travel and spend a lot of time together. We are looking for a quiet personality, non-drinker and non-smoker. We would love for our baby to learn a little bit of Spanish. We need someone that will be extremely flexible, we will also be as flexible as possible with both times and duties because we are not an ordinary family so the dynamic is exciting and can change pretty quick. We may be home for months or we may travel for 3 weeks in a row. Privacy is really important for our family, we will require the candidate to sign a contract. Someone who is friendly, calm, loves dogs, is detail oriented, organized and who is willing to follow very detailed and explicit instructions. You will be required to maintain the strictest of confidence and respect of privacy for the employer and the family, at all times. This will mostly be a 40 hour a week position, with occasional extended hours. Details will be provided. Please have: both a current/valid driver's license and passport as you will be asked to travel nationally and internationally. You will also be required to have a clean MVR (motor vehicle record) and you will need to have your own, reliable transportation with current auto insurance. Start Date: Preferably 3/1/2019 but can be flexible with start date if necessary. Duties: Helping mom with baby as needed, the family will ask for help with, but is not limited to, feeding, bathing, dressing, napping, preparation of organic baby food, weekly check, what we need for the baby (diapers, wipes, creams…) and make sure to provide everything we need for the baby, morning and evening routines, pediatrician appointments and other activities. Must love dogs. Basic care of dogs like walking and feeding/taking pills Meal preparation for the family, Organic Food and nutrition is important to our family Vendor management House cleaning daily as needed to include kitchen and bathrooms Deep Cleaning of the house as needed Laundry, ironing, help to pack bags, organize the closet Pick-up and drop-off UPS, USPS, dry cleaning, recycling, etc. Grocery shopping, utilizing credit card provide from the family Mail sorting and sending Water plants Take care of the trash once a week Coordinate and supervise anyone that we hire to fix things in our house. Drive the family to and from the airport when necessary. Spending nights at our house to ensure dog and home safety when requested (when the family is traveling without they nanny) Other various errands as requested Note: no visitors in the home without prior approval from the family, and no parties Duties when traveling with the family: Normal nanny responsibilities, helping mom with whatever the needs are during travel. Create a warm, loving and safe environment for the child to grow and thrive, be the best mommy helper.. Bring your calm, capable, and positive energy to the position every day. Must be a person who is able to present themselves as a good role model to the family and public, no smoking no drinking. Occasional travel with the family. (average of every 2 weeks but subject to change, the family will provide for room and board) Schedule: 40 hours a week/2 days off, 8 hours a day. The candidate will work 5 days a week with 2 days off. Usually, it’s M-F from 9 to 5. BUT because we need someone flexible it may happen that the 2 days off will be different than Saturday and Sunday. We will try our best to give the weekend off. When husband is traveling, a split shift is required 7:30 am to 11:30 am - break- 2. 30 pm to 6:30 pm Compensation: $22 per hour. Nanny will be paid a normal 40 hour week during travel, room, board and flights will be paid by the family. Benefits : Paid holidays: Christmas, Easter, Thanksgiving, 4th of July, New Year's Eve. Bonus, to be discussed at Review times throughout the years. 10 paid PTO days per year and 3 sick days per year, if the days are unused they will also be paid. Other: A non-disclose agreement will be provided by the family Only apply if you meet all requirements. 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
As Long as Needed 
Valid driver's license required:
Automobile use:
Required to use own car 
Comfortable with pets:
Start Date:
February 22, 2019 
This family would like someone by March 11th, but can start around March 18th if necessary.
Smoking status desired:
Comfortable with pets:
Nanny Job & Babysitting Jobs in Denver