Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: November 10 
Work Schedule
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Don't put too much weight on this schedule above. Work Schedule is very flexible. We are on a 2-2-3 schedule so my parenting time rotates every week. He is in daycare. But a lot of your work can be done when you want. 


Mother's Helper Needed  Job ID: 4091 
Employer ID: 5106 
Employer Name: Lawrence K. 
Employer Location: Denver 
Post Date: November 10 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details  
  Job Description
Hello. I am looking for a Mother's Helper (actually a father's helper since I am a dad). My son is going to be 3 in January and I am have him half time. I prefer to have as much contact time with him as possible, but need help with the following: Child care and babysitting Laundry and Light Cleaning Meal Planning, Grocery Shopping Meal Prep and cooking Toy Rotation Help with birthday parties and other events I host Help me Mari Kondo the house I also have various data entry and bookkeeping, internet research tasks that I need help with if you have those skills and want to fill out some more hours. My son is an awesome kid and loves doing everything from art to mountain biking to reading and playing music. We consider ourselves very lucky as is very good with things like sleep, routines and just generally wants to be a good boy. He's still a toddler and of course is becoming more and more defiant. But he has very few melt downs. We have specific strategies that we use to deal with these (Harvey Karp techniques mostly). I am open to other strategies as well - whatever works - but would like you to be open to these strategies that already work with him. I am a pretty flexible person. Schedule can be flexible outside of the times you need to be here with him. I have been working from home since before it was cool so appreciate and understand how to make flexible schedules work. I do prefer predictability. Possibility for live in depending on the situation. I definitely need a lot of help between now and mid-February, but I assume this will become a permanent position as I am pretty busy with work, but like to give him my full attention when he's here. I need more than part time, but perhaps not full time. I will work with you to find stuff to fill a full time role for the right person. I have a lot of stuff that needs to be done.  
I have the following number of children:
My child(ren) are the following age(s): 2 - 5 years  
Position Type:
Live in or Live out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
1 - 2 years 
Valid driver's license required:
Automobile use:
Family can provide car for use on the job 
Comfortable with pets:
Start Date:
November 10, 2021 
Start ASAP
Hourly or monthly is fine and negotiable depending on experience, tasks and hours.
Smoking status desired:
Comfortable with pets:
I offer the following accommodations for live in position:
   Private room
   Private bath
   TV in room
   Shared use of car
Nanny Job & Babysitting Jobs in Denver